living a sheltered life

Posted: August 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

If our children are at risk of danger..do we AVOID the issue completely and “not get involved”?…… or do we educate them about ways to stay safe(wearing bike helmets, drug prevention programs, not to go with a stranger)… just like drugs, bike injuries, and abductions are a part of our world- so is the internet(facebook, cyberbullying, etc.)..the internet and technology has so much to offer and it is such a huge part of our world.. .as an educator I feel I wouldn’t be giving my students a just education if I didn’t include technology in my teaching….I feel it’s important to learn how to create a positive online identity and use the internet to its full potential as much as possible….I’m not saying I’m completely internet/technology savvy or by any means an expert but I do love learning- and the internet has been a huge learning tool for me.. I want to share that with my students and share with them what I do know

change takes a long time, but I hope that it doesn’t take long for everyone to realize that children benefit from technology in the classroom

The following slideshare presentation was posted 3 years ago

I like Dean Shareski’s Myth #1: Filters are important tools that protect our children

Leave a Reply

